Reopen and Restore

Dauphin County CommissionersReopen & Restore Dauphin County Task Force

The Dauphin County Board of Commissioners desires to begin a process of gradually restoring the local economy, allowing local businesses to safely resume a level of operations and putting people back to work while adhering to CDC guidelines.  To accomplish these goals, the Commissioners are forming the Reopen and Restore Dauphin County Task Force to actively engage stakeholders and community members and provide local input and guidance.

The Task Force focuses on powering back up the economy while keeping a close eye on the public health data to ensure the spread of disease remains contained to the greatest extent possible. Additionally, the Task Force seeks to support the community and address mental health, hunger, unemployment, addiction and other issues that were compounded by the coronavirus crisis. The Reopen and Restore Dauphin County Task Force consists of three Advisory Teams:

  • The Business Advisory Team;
  • The Public Health and Safety Advisory Team; and,
  • The Social Services Advisory Team.

Each of these teams will focus on their key areas to gather information and make recommendations to the Board; provide avenues of input for citizens and community groups to share and receive information with the county; and, assist the board in developing an economic recovery plan that will lead the county safely and successfully into reopening and beyond.

For general comments and questions, please contact us at

The Advisory Team membership includes:

The Business Advisory Team

David Black       CEO/President   Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC 
Mary Smith   Executive Director    Visit Harrisburg Hershey
Frank Lynch   Chairman    Susquehanna Township
Jennifer Blom   Programs & Operations Director    The Salvation Army Harrisburg Capital City Region
Gary Lenker   Executive Director   Tri-County Housing Corporation
Leah Eppinger   Executive Director   Dauphin County Housing Authority
Matt Steck   Owner/Partner    Greenlee Partners, LLC
Meron Yemane   Community Volunteer   Morgan Stanley & Smith Barney
Jeannine Peterson   Executive Director    Hamilton Health Center
Ralph Vartan   Owner    Vartan Group
Joe Massaro   General Manager    Hilton Hotel/Hoteliers
Casey Khuri   Vice President    NAI CIR
Amanda Sattazahn   VP, Senior Real Estate Lender   Mid Penn Bank
Matt Tunnell   Co-Owner   Lift Development, LLC
David Dix   Gov't Relations Consultant & Contractor        Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Stephen Kindler   President & CEO    National Fitness Partners dba Planet Fitness
Dr. John J. Sygielski   President   Harrisburg Area Community College
Dr. Christine Cassel   Chief Dermatologist    Brownstone Dermatology Associates
Margaret Parsons   Director of Government Affairs    Greater Harrisburg Association
Zak Tyminshki   Banker   BB & T
Brent Boyer   Borough Council, Vice President    Millersburg Borough
Robin Pellegrini   Owner, Alfred's Victorian    Middletown Business Association
Joe Gusler   President   Central PA Building & Construction Trades
Rev. Dr. Arthur L. Brown   Senior Pastor    Tabernacle Baptist Church
Wanda Williams   President    Harrisburg City Council
Gloria Merrick   Executive Director    LHACC
Shariah Brown   President    African American Chamber of Commerce
Rev. Duane Coleman   President    Interdenominational Ministers Conference


The Public Health and Safety Advisory Team

Barry Albertson         Director       Life Team EMS 
Jason Campbell   CEO   South Central EMS
Scott Buchle   Chief   Life Lion, Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Lisa Potteiger   Chief Deputy Coroner   Dauphin County Coroner
Robert Burns   Director   Area Agency on Aging
Martyn Nevil   Program Manager   South Central Task Force
Thomas Carter   Police Commissioner   Harrisburg Bureau of Police
Adam Kosheba             Public Safety Director            Lower Paxton Township PD
Robert Martin   Public Safety Director   Susquehanna Township PD
Darrell Reider   Public Safety Director   Swatara Township PD
William Payne   Chief   Linglestown Fire, Company 35
Timothy Neiter   Chief   Halifax Fire, Company 29


The Social Services Advisory Team

Official COVID-19 Preparedness Tool Kit, Pennsylvania 2020
COVID-19 Tool Kit - English
COVID-19 Tool Kit - Spanish

Darrell Reinford         Executive Director             Christian Churches United 
Jim Gainer   Executive Director   Farm of Hope Inc., Hope Springs Farm
Richard Curl   President & CEO   Harrisburg Area YMCA
Otto Banks   HUD Expert Consultant   US Dept. of Housing & Urban Development
Dr. Oralia Dominic   PA Cancer Advisory Board Member   Hershey Medical
Mauricio Conde   VP of Business Development & Operations   TLR Business Solutions/Salvation Army
Dr. Carrie DeLone   Medical Director   Geisinger Holy Spirit Medical Group
Mary Quinn   Executive Director   YWCA
Kelly Gollick   Executive Director   Contact Helpline
Cynthia H. Chuang, M.D., M.Sc.   Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine   Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Steve Catanese   President SEIU 668   Social Services Union
Dr. Baba Limann   ICU & Pulmonary Medicine   Penn State Hershey
Dr. Jesus Vargas   Associate Site Director    UPMC Pinnacle
Dr. Herman Lawson   MD   Geisinger Holy Spirit
Pastor Franklynn Allen   President    NAACP
Jennifer Wintermeyer   Executive Director   Tri-County Community Action
Jamien Harvey   Executive Director   Camp Curtain YMCA
Eric Waters   Owner   SMART - Preschool & Daycare
Brenda Alton   Pastor   Kingdom Embassy
Joe Arthur   Executive Director   Central PA Food Bank
Christian Caicedo,MD, MBA, CPE, FACHE   President, Dauphin Region   UPMC Pinnacle
 Dr. Bolanle Limann    Chief Medical Officer    Hamilton Health