Real Estate Taxes

101 Market Street, Room 105
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 780-6550 
The Treasurer's Office collects taxes for the City of Harrisburg (county taxes only), Millersburg, Penbrook, Pillow, Gratz, Lykens and Berrysburg boroughs, and Susquehanna and Lower Swatara townships. Real estate tax bills are issued annually on February 1. If you fail to receive a tax bill in the mail, please call our office to have a copy emailed, mailed or faxed to you.
New!! You are now able to pay your real estate taxes with a credit card. 
Please call (717) 780-6550 for more details or click here.


Tax Certifications

Online Requests
Tax Certifications may be requested online. A credit card is required for payment of $10.00 plus a $4.00 processing fee. To order a tax certification online, click here. Tax certifications will be returned via Email within two business days.

Mail-In Requests
Tax Certifications are available for a fee of $10.00 per property per year. Please mail a completed Tax Certification Request form with a check or money order made payable to "Dauphin County Treasurer," along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope. You may also have a Tax Certification returned by fax or email. Allow approximately five business days for processing from time of receipt. The Dauphin County Treasurer’s Office will provide Tax Certifications for the City of Harrisburg, Susquehanna and Lower Swatara Townships and the boroughs of Millersburg, Pillow, Berrysburg, Gratz, Lykens and Penbrook.

For certifications in other municipalities of Dauphin County, please contact the local tax collector in the respective municipality. 

  • Harrisburg City Treasurer's Office (city and school taxes) (717) 255-3046
  • For prior years' delinquent tax information, contact the Tax Claim Department  (717) 780-6125