Community & Economic Development

George Connor, Executive Director
3211 North Front Street, Suite 301-C
Harrisburg, PA  17110
(717) 780-6250
(717) 780-6258 Fax

Doug Brown, Deputy Director
(717) 780-6253
(717) 780-6258 Fax

Brooke Echevarria - Grants Coordinator                                                                               
Autumn Gruzlewski - Financial Coordinator
Debra Laudenslager - Program Coordinator 

Welcome to the Dauphin County Department of Community & Economic Development Homepage. The department houses multiple economic and community development entities charged with both creating and supporting the growth of business, industry and communities in Dauphin County.  

Directly assisting businesses and municipalities county-wide in the areas of both economic and community development, the economic development organizations of Dauphin County are at the center of one of the most unique and vibrant areas of Pennsylvania.  Programs administered through the department include the Dauphin County Local Share Grant Program, Tourism Grant Program, Community Development Block Grant Program, HOME Investments Partnership Program, Infrastructure Bank Program, Small Business Loan Program, Land Bank Demolition Fund Program and many specialty assistance programs.  
You can navigate our site with ease by using the side bar to the left. If you are having trouble finding the information you need, please call us at the number listed above.

Right-to-Know Request