Megan's Law

Sexual Offenders and Sexually Violent Predators are required to register under Pennsylvania’s Megan’s Law pursuant to 42 Pa. C. S. § 9799.13.

There are over approximately 18,731 active registered sex offenders in the state of Pennsylvania and of those, approximately 600 reside in Dauphin County.

Sex offenders must register for 15 years, 25 years or life depending on the classification of the offense.

Community notification flyers contain 

  • The Offenders Name
  • Address at which they reside
  • Offense committed
  • Photograph
  • Statement that the offender has been determined to be a sexually violent predator or a notification that they are subject to community notification by another state

For more information go to www.pameganslaw.state.pa.us