Sign In
Janis Creason
Dauphin County Courthouse
Room 105
101 Market Street
HarrisburgPA  17101
Phone: (717) 780-6550

The Treasurer's Office is the custodian of county funds and is responsible for the collection of real estate taxes, fees, receipts, and grants payable to the County. The Treasurer's Office processes the real estate tax revenues remitted by the municipal tax collectors in Dauphin County and serves as tax collector for county taxes for the City of Harrisburg. The Treasurer’s Office also processes real estate tax payments for Susquehanna and Lower Swatara townships, and the Boroughs of Penbrook, Millersburg, Pillow and Berrysburg. The Treasurer's Office invests funds in local banks and other financial institutions in cooperation with the Office of Budget and Finance and with the approval of the County Commissioners.

The Treasurer's Office collects the 5% Hotel Tax, which in turn is distributed to entities throughout the County for the purpose of attracting and promoting tourism in the area.

In addition, the Treasurer's Office sells hunting, fishing and dog licenses, as well as licenses for Bingo and Small Games of Chance. Dog licenses can be purchased in the Treasurer’s Office, through one of the Treasurer’s authorized licensing agents, or online at

The Treasurer is a member of the County Retirement Board, along with the Commissioners and County Controller.

Copyright © 2002-2012 Dauphin County. All Rights Reserved.
HIPAA Privacy Notice | Privacy Policy | PA State Website

Dauphin County is Social

County of Dauphin, Department of Information Technology
2 South Second Street, Fifth Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1295
Contact Dauphin County | County Phone Numbers
Employees Only