Sign In

The Smart Market

The Smart Market is an eight-county region in south-central Pennsylvania, encompassing Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry and York counties. Built around the region's three metropolitan hubs - Harrisburg, Lancaster and York - the area includes many small to medium-size cities and communities that form an intricate network of vibrant cultural and economic hot spots within the idyllic Pennsylvania countryside. 

The Smart Market is a region that blends an economically rich business environment with people of diverse talents. The region offers the best of both worlds for living and working, boasting a number of thriving communities where heritage and innovative spirit meet to propel continued prosperity.
For more information on the Smart Market and an overview of the opportunities available in this region, please visit
Copyright © 2002-2012 Dauphin County. All Rights Reserved.
HIPAA Privacy Notice | Privacy Policy | PA State Website

Dauphin County is Social

County of Dauphin, Department of Information Technology
2 South Second Street, Fifth Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1295
Contact Dauphin County | County Phone Numbers
Employees Only